I am so honored, twice over

Today I was honored in two ways as an author. 

First I have been raising funds on a crowd-sourcing site to attend ConCarolinas. I have exceeded goal. I am so honored that so many people believe in me. Even the written word –

Second, I was told today my stories about writing and the joy it has brought has inspired someone else to start writing. 

I think that is the greater of the two. To be told an unknown person like me inspired someone else to write is humbling. It is an honor (again). It brings me to tears of joy. 

Even if I am never published, to have moved another soul like that is a shining star in the dark sky of life. For both of us. 

There are no real words, except I am glad I could touch another like that. 

About jdfitch2013

Author of Yong Adult, High and Urban Fantasy, and Science Fiction. Many of my works, though not all, feature LGBT protagonists. Why? Because LGBT people, especially the young, need heroes as well and not just as side-kicks or tertiary characters.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment